ASI-ISRO Award Function is being organised in SAC on 25th February 2016, Thursday at 09:30AM onwards, at Space Application Centre (SAC) Ahmadabad in New Auditorium.
Dr. R Chidambaram, Principal Scientific Advisor to Govt. of India will be the Chief Guest.
In this function, Dr. Ranganatha R Navalgund and Shri Avinash Chander, will receive the prestigious Arayabhata Awards for the years 2012 and 2013 respectively. A host of scientists and engineers from ISRO and DRDO will also receive ASI, ISRO-ASI, Space Gold medal and ISRO awards in this function.
The award function is planned to start at 10:00AM.


Dr. Alok Kumar Shrivastava
Executive Secretary, ASI
ph; 080-25082536